HNG-8 Internship Goals

HNG-8 Internship Goals

My name is PASCAL Ojinnaka, I am a backend engineer (NodeJs), technical writer, and Cloud Developer. I am excited to join this internship (HNG 8) because it is a fast-paced learning curve for software developers who dedicate more time to learning and practicing on the go for a period of 8 weeks free.

The goals I have set out to achieve during the 8 weeks of this internship are:

  1. I want to fully understand the core fundamentals of software development (Backend)
  2. Network with fellow software engineers in the tech ecosystem

  3. Build more projects and write more technical articles

  4. Fully participate in Open source contribution

  5. Increase my annual remuneration as a software engineer with the skills gained during this program

  6. Finally to be able to compete in the international market.

Are you a beginner in tech that wants to have a basic understanding of Figma, git, HTML, javascript, and NodeJs? Below are links to resources that will help you kick start your career as a software developer.

I hope that after going through the resources above you will have a clear understanding of technologies used in software development.

Please send in a comment if you have any questions. Thanks...